Art Snacks – Subscription Box 1

I signed up for a couple of art subscription boxes. My first one is Art Snacks.

artsnacks

I received my first box for my birthday month of August.  In it the box was the following:

  • Their sticker (as above)
  • Denik Mini Sketchbook
  • Zig Cartoonist Brush
  • Daler-Rowney FW Acrylic Ink
  • Simply Simons Paintbrush (10/0)
  • Jolly Rancher treat

wp-1452043488592.jpeg

I would really like to try to create something out of every box. And I tried with this one, but it came out poorly.  I’ll try again when I can focus.  I’ll come up with some ideas first – maybe in my mini sketchbook. 🙂  I’ll link that back to this post but it’ll be in a separate post. Which I believe is what they call art snack challenge. (tagged as such)

Yes this is MANY months behind and I did post about this once here. Then I kind of fell off. I hope to keep up on this going forward.  Do you subscribe to this or another creative box subscription? Tell us about it in the comments on the blog or on Facebook, Tumbler, Twitter, or such.

Leave a comment