DLP: Week 1

Good morning.

I have been working on my Documented Life project (DL) for a week or so now.  Week one, was our front door. Here’s mine:
image

It was a quick sketch in pencil first and then gone over with sharpie markers. (Love the 20+ set my son got me for Christmas.) I’m not happy with it.  It’s missing something but I’m not sure what.  I’m going to add journaling to the back. How did I word it… “I thought drawing it open would be good for drawing good things in. As well as adding the welcome sign. (Mine was actually stolen 2 years ago.)” I also drew it not in winter, like it is now. The snowbanks are halfway up the shrubs.

I am currently working on week 2 and 9. More posts to come.

Leave a Reply

