A new project…

That’s right I’m taking on another challenge, this is The Documented Life Project. Read about it at the link. The lovely ladies who are doing this are Art to the Fifth (Art5), read about their story.

ADLProjectBanner2.jpg

I’ve decided that I’m not going to spend the money on another journal/planner because we all know how easy that would be for me.  I’m actually going to utilize the Sacred Journey journal/planer I’m already using.

 

I’m trying to find the right paper to add to the planner at this point.  I don’t have any 90lb watercolor paper currently (only 140lb). So it looks like I’ll be using some sketch book paper, as it’s what I have the most of. (I really don’t need to spend more money on stuff right now.) I need 52 sheets that are 6.5×8 inches. I can get two pages out of my 11×14 sketch pad with 65lb paper. Since I don’t tend to do much watercolors as a norm I think I’ll be okay.

 DLP 6.jpg

The basic idea is to keep your art journal, planner, and smash book all in one place.  I’m down with that.  However I have a feeling that my book is going to get a bit excessive.  I’ll need to get a folder band to keep it together.  Bringing it around with me might be a bit odd. But hay what do I care? People expect nothing less than different from me.

I’ve added a flip out page up to March. I’m on week 8, so it’s another flip out on the current one. I was inspired by Lorraine Bell and her tags. I have yet to add to the page but here it is so far.  I made my own tags with extra paper from another page. Although I haven’t thought about what will go under the tags or on them I’ll get to it.
sacred journey n documented life sacred journey n documented life

The tabs at the top are the change of seasons; Vernal Equinox, Summer Solstice, Autumnal Equinox, & Winter Solstice.  The tabs on the sides is for the monthly layout, quick reference. I have extra pages in my planner/journal to write about affirmations, gratitude, opportunities, & goals for each month. As well as many extra pages for the beginning of the year, end of the year, and reference.

I hope to update once a week regarding this project.  Maybe more until I get caught up.  Feel free to join in if you’re up for it. I’d be interested to see what you come up with.


Leave a Reply

