Day 1 & 2

image

For my first page I used an envelope that my friend Jess sent my holiday card in.  I forgot to punch the holes in it before I started writing. 🙂  I used Hope‘s prompt / Did you try anything new in 2012. I didn’t write on the flap of the envelope yet. I thought I might add to it or tuck a little note about other firsts I did this year.  I wrote about getting in to the ME FIRST program at work. You can read about that at my other blog, a me first odyssey.

I’m also using Hope’s prompt for day 2: What was the most memorable gathering you held/attended? I put this on the front of a card I got a few years back.  I haven’t used the back (inside) of the card yet, I’ll probably write more.  This was a toss up between my 20th class reunion and seeing two girls I care about graduate, one from HS one from JRHS.
image

Leave a Reply

