Day 18: GPS Mapping & Day 19: Trips

The Lil Journal Project: Day 18

The Lil Journal Project: Day 19

I did not do Day 18, I really didn’t feel like mapping something again.  I guess I just wasn’t feeling that prompt.

I did do Day 19 though.  That was quite interesting because shortly after I finished it I also wrote something about family trips for a giveaway from L.L. Bean in Freeport.  They have had over 13580 entries as of this post.

I have few memories of trips with my mother, she did however take us to Disney in Florida over February break when I was 17.  For April break I had gallbladder surgery, it was a busy year.  We went to Disney, Epcot, Sea World, & Universal Studios and it’s something I will remember for a long time. (the pictures help) I also remember having to listen to a book on tape for English class while I was there and that most everyone thought I was 12.

With my father we took annual summer camping trips mostly, either to Naples, Damirascotta, or OOB.  We did travel to New Jersey one year and went to NYC.  We visited the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park, the UN, Rockefella Center, and the World Trade Center. I have photos from the top of the towers looking out over the city. I had always thought of going back and never fathomed the idea I couldn’t. It gives me new appreciation for my adventures.
image

Both parents took me to some place memorable. I haven’t done that for either of my kids. The last real vacation/trip we took was in 2005 the year their father got remarried.  My daughter has the opportunity to go to Costa Rica and I want her to be able to do it.  I was hoping to do do it with her but I don’t know if that is a workable plan.

Leave a Reply

