Week 3 ~ Day 11 – 15

I’m trying out the weekly post that I’ll add to through out the week. I might go back to daily, or do both depending if I have a lot to say or not.

The Lil Journal Project: Day 11

Mapping it again, again.  🙂  I actually did this already sort of because I switched my book.  My original book had thin paper and it wasn’t being very useful for adding paint or gluing things in.  I am kind of particular about it but still trying not to be “perfect” with it.

The Lil Journal Project: Day 12

Childhood books that impacted/stuck with you.

My all time favorite book is the Drawing Book of Animals by Ed Emberley.  I ordered it from a Scholastic Book order in grade school. I still have it packed in a box. I use to have dreams of the dragon/dinosaur.
Dr Seuss books (also P.D. Eastman) my parents & grandparents would read them to me. I read most of them to my children.  Mike Mulligan & His Steamshovel, my grandmother read it to me.  Sesame Street books, the various volumes.  Peter Rabbit was also read to me by my grandmother.

The Lil Journal Project: Day 13

Glue it in. Whatever you find that strikes your fancy, glue it in.

The Lil Journal Project: Day 14

Family Tree

I’ve only got my parents & grandparents in it so far.  I placed my kids under me. I did not include my brother or uncles & aunts.

image

The Lil Journal Project: Day 15

Draw something w/ your other hand.

Leave a Reply

